[Siguse-l] Your nominations needed

Lynn Westbrook lynnwest at ischool.utexas.edu
Tue Aug 9 22:43:22 EDT 2011

It's time to determine the SIG USE recipient of the Outstanding Contribution of Information Behavior Research Award.  This individual will join our Academy of Fellows whose current members include Barbara Wildemuth, Tom Wilson, Reijo Savolainen, Brenda Dervin, Carol Kuhlthau, and Marcia Bates.  This award is to promote scholars who have, over a period of time, contributed in an outstanding way to the development of the information behavior research field.  Please nominate a stellar scholar for our most prestigious award.  

Please send your nomination to me by August 23.  This is our highest honor and your nomination will help insure its integrity.

Lynn Westbrook, Associate Professor
School of Information
University of Texas at Austin
lynnwest at ischool.utexas.edu

More information about the Siguse-l mailing list