[Sigmed-l] 2007 Awards Winners Announced

Richard Hill rhill at asis.org
Mon Sep 24 08:50:39 EDT 2007

2007 Awards Winners Announced   http://www.asis.org/awards.html

Congratulations to all our 2007 Award Winners.  Those announced to date include:

Award of Merit - Donald H. Kraft
Research Award - Ophir Frieder
Watson Davis Award - Paula Galbraith
Thomson ISI Information Science Teacher of the Year - Peter Ingwersen

Best JASIST Paper - Catherine Blake and Wanda Pratt, Collaborative information synthesis, Pt. 1. and Collaborative Information Synthesis, Part 2: Recommendations for information systems to support synthesis. 

ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation Award - W. John MacMullen, University of North Carolina. “Contextual Analysis of Variation and Quality in Human-curated Gene Ontology Annotations.”

Thomson ISI Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Phillip Edwards, University of Washington, for “MAPPING SCHOLARS' DECISION PROCESSES AND FACTORS THAT INFLUENCE

Thomson ISI Citation Analysis Research Grant - Philip M. Davis, Cornell University.  “Does free-access to scholarly articles increase readership and citation impact?: A randomized controlled, multi- publisher, multi-journal study”

Chapter Member of the Year - Caryn Anderson (NE) and Down Pointer McCleskey (PVC)
Chapter Publication - LACASIS (OASIS)
Chapter Innovation - Indiana and LACASIS
Chapter Event of the Year - LACASIS - “Working with Wiki's”

Executive Director
American Society for Information Science and Technology
1320 Fenwick Lane, Suite 510
Silver Spring, MD  20910
FAX: (301) 495-0810
(301) 495-0900

More information about the Sighlth-l mailing list